Who is fighting on UFC 287 undercard tonight?

0/newFile-5.jpg?width=1200&auto=webp" />

Jorge Masvidal returns to the octagon this evening, to face Gilbert Burns in the co-main event Of UFC 287,

Fan Favorite Masvidal Will Fight In Front Of A Home Crowd In Miami Before Watching The Main Event israel adesanya And alex pereira Fight for the middleweight title.

Welterweight Masvidal has not competed since March 2022, when he was Outpointed by bitter rival Colby Covington For the third straight defeat – after two defeats by the then champion Kamru Usman. Meanwhile, Brazilian Burns is a fellow former title challenger who most recently submitted Neil Magny in January.

In the main event, Adesanya seeks to capture the middleweight title from Perera, who took the belt from him via TKO in November, The Brazilian Pereira also holds two kickboxing victories over Adesanya, whom he defeated by knockout, before both athletes switched to mixed martial arts.

Here’s everything you want to know.

when is it?

UFC The 287 takes place on Saturday April 8 at the Miami-Dade Arena in Miami.

The preliminary prelims begin at 11pm BST (3pm PT, 5pm CT, 6pm ET), followed by the regular prelims on Sunday 9 April at 1.30am BST (5.30pm PT, 7.30pm CT, 8.30pm ET on Saturday).

The main card is then set for 3am BST on Sunday (7pm PT, 9pm CT, 10pm ET on Saturday).

how can i watch it?

The card will air live on BT Sport in the UK, with fights also streaming on the broadcaster’s app and website.

In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live as UFC’s Fight Pass.

odds

Adesanya – 8/11; Pereira – 11/10

Masvidal – 7/2; Burns – 1/5

Full Odds via Betway,

Complete Card (subject to change)

Fan favorite Jorge Masvidal lost to rival Colby Covington last time

(Getty Images)

main card

Alex Pereira (C) vs. Israel Adesanya 2 (middleweight title)

Gilbert Burns vs. Jorge Masvidal (welterweight)

Rob Font vs. Adrian Yanez (bantamweight)

Kevin Holland vs. Santiago Ponzinbio (welterweight)

Raul Rojas Jr. vs. Christian Rodriguez (bantamweight)

Initial

Chris Curtis vs. Calvin Gastelum (middleweight)

Michael Chiesa vs. Li Jingliang (welterweight)

Michelle Waterson-Gomez vs. Luana Pinheiro (women’s strawweight)

Carl Williams vs. Chase Sherman (heavyweight)

initial initial

Gerald Meerschaert vs. Joe Pfeiffer (middleweight)

Cynthia Calvillo vs. Lupi Godinez (women’s strawweight)

Ignacio Bahamondes vs. Trey Ogden (lightweight)

Shaylan Noordanbeek vs. Steve Garcia (featherweight)

Jacqueline Amorim vs. Sam Hughes (women’s strawweight)