UP elections: 13 Muslims in BSP’s first list, 9 in SP-RLD; BJP didn’t name anyone from minority community – India Times Hindi News

Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on her birthday on Saturday released the first list of 53 candidates for the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections next month. The list, which has 13 Muslim names, was announced by the former chief minister at a press conference in Lucknow. The party had earlier also announced two candidates from the minority community.

Muslim candidates in the first list of BSP include Haji Mohammad Anees from Budhana, Salman Saeed from Charthawal, Majid Siddiqui from Khatauli, Mohammad Salim from Meerapur, Mohammad Mukarram alias Nanhe Khan from Siwalkhaas, Kunwar Dilshad Ali from Meerut South, Mohammad Shaheen Chaudhary from Chaprauli , Haji Aqeel Chaudhary from Loni, Haji Ayub Idrisi from Muradnagar, Mohammad Arif from Gadhmukteshwar, Mohamamd Fareed from Shikarpur, Mohammad Bilal from Kol and Raziya Khan from Aligarh.

The BSP supremo had tweeted on Thursday about fielding Imran Masood’s brother Noman Masood from the Gangoh assembly seat. However, his name was missing from the list.

Despite mobilizing the RSS-affiliated Muslim Rashtriya Manch to appeal to minority voters, the BJP did not name a single Muslim in its first list of 107 candidates, while rival Samajwadi Party-Rashtriya Lok Dal named minorities in its first list. Took the name There are nine names of the society. Out of 29 candidates.

The SP-RLD alliance may release another list of candidates for phase I and II later or even on Sunday. Muslim candidates in the first list of SP-RLD include Nahid Hasan from Kairana, Shahid Manzoor from Kithaur, Rafiq Ansari from Meerut, Aslam Choudhary from Dhaulana, Salman Saeed from Kol and Zafar Alam from Aligarh on SP ticket; Also Ahmed Hameed from Baghpat, Haji Yunus from Bulandshahr and Dilnawaz Khan from Sayana on RLD ticket.

Elections in Uttar Pradesh will be held in seven phases – on February 10, 14, 20, 23 and 27; And then on March 3 and 7 the votes will be counted on March 10.

The first phase will start from western Uttar Pradesh gradually moving towards the eastern part of the state and will end in Purvanchal. The 2017 assembly elections started in western UP as well. Voting will be held in 58 assembly seats in the first phase and 64 in the last phase.

read all today’s fresh news, todays fresh news And coronavirus news Here.