UP Assembly Elections: First phase notification to be issued for 58 seats in 11 districts today, process of nomination will start – Bharat Times Hindi News

The nomination process for the 18th Assembly elections is starting from Friday. In the first phase, nomination papers can be filed for 58 seats in 11 districts as soon as the notification is issued. For the first time, the Election Commission has given the facility of online for nomination.

Chief Electoral Officer Ajay Kumar Shukla said that the notification for the first phase will be issued on Friday. Out of the 58 assembly seats in the first phase, 9 seats are reserved for the Scheduled Castes. He told that voting will be held in 7 phases for 403 seats in the Vidhan Sabha. Voting will be held on 10 February, 14 February, 20 February, 23 February, 27 February, 3 March and 7 March from 7 am to 6 pm. The last date for nominations for the first phase is January 21. Scrutiny of nomination papers will be done on January 24 and names can be withdrawn till 27. Voting for the seats in this phase will be held on February 10.

The Chief Electoral Officer said that at the time of nomination, only two persons can accompany the candidate to the Returning Officer’s chamber. Candidates can submit their online application through Suvidha App and submit the copy of the application form to the Returning Officer. No candidate will be allowed to take out procession at the time of enrollment due to COVID-19 infection. Only two vehicles can be used by the candidate at the time of nomination.

The seats for which nominations will start from today include Shamli’s Kairana, Thana Bhawan and Shamli, Muzaffarnagar’s Budhana, Charthaval, Purkaji Safe, Muzaffarnagar, Khatauli and Meerapur, Meerut’s Siwalkhas, Sardhana, Hastinapur, Kithor, Meerut Cantonment, Meerut and Meerut. , Chhaprauli of Baghpat, Baraut and Baghpat, Loni of Ghaziabad, Muradnagar, Sahibabad, Ghaziabad and Modinagar, Dhaulana of Hapur, Safer, Hapur and Garhmukteshwar, Noida of Gautam Budh Nagar, Dadri and Jewar, Secunderabad of Bulandshahr, Bulandshahr, Sayana, Anupshahr , Dibai , Shikarpur and Khurja safe, Aligarh’s Khair safe, Barauli, Atrauli, Charra, Kol, Aligarh and Iglas safe, Mathura’s umbrella, Mant, Govardhan, Mathura and Baldev safe and Agra’s Etmadpur, Agra Cantonment safe, Agra South, Agra North , Agra Rural Reserve, Fatehpur Sikri, Khairagarh, Fatehabad and Bah Assembly constituencies are included.