T20 World Cup 2021 final, NZ vs AUS: Aaron Finch opts to bowl first against New Zealand, Tim Seifert replaces Devon Conway – India Times Hindi News


Australia captain Aaron Finch won the toss and elected to bowl against New Zealand in the summit clash of 2021 t20 world cup in Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Sunday. Both teams are bidding for their maiden title in the tournament, with Australia unchanged from their semi-final win over Pakistan.

The Australia captain spoke about the team’s win in the semi-final against Pakistan and lauded Adam Zampa for his consistent performances throughout the tournament.

“We’ll have a bowl. Feels a bit dry but I don’t think it will change. It may skid from the new ball. We are playing the same team. The way we stayed in the competition and took it deep “It was important for us. Zampa has been fantastic in the shortest format for a while now, and is expected to continue. It’s a new format, a new team and our record on New Zealand doesn’t matter at all. ,

Full coverage of T20 World Cup , the schedule , photos , Mark sheet

Kane Williamson’s New Zealand has undergone a tremendous change when Tim Seifert took over the wicketkeeping duties after Devon Conway broke his arm and was out.

Meanwhile, Williamson admitted that if given a chance, he would have fielded first. The Kiwi captain further talked about how Mitchell Santner can play a big role for the team in the finale.

“We would have done the fielding as well. It looks like a proper wicket and who knows about the dew. Just trying to get a competitive total. We have an obvious change: Conway is out and Seifert is in. It’s a shame he missed out but as a team we have to move on and focus on the challenge. Mitch Santner is a world class operator and it didn’t quite work out in the match on the second night. We don’t want to look too far ahead and we just need to make some small adjustments,” Williamson said at the toss.

Read also | T20 World Cup Final | Mind says Australia, but heart says New Zealand: Mahela Jayawardene

Australia and New Zealand Playing XI

Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch (c), Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson(c), Tim Seifert(wk), Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult

Umpires: Marais Erasmus (RSA), Richard Kettleborough (England)

TV umpire: Nitin Menon (India)

Match Referee: Ranjan Madugalle (Mr.)

get all IPL news and cricket score Here