SP-RLD alliance released first list of 29 candidates


Noida, January 13

The SP-RLD alliance on Thursday announced its first list of 29 candidates for the first phase of Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections.

Out of 29 seats, SP has fielded candidates on 10 and RLD on 19.

The SP has fielded Kunwar Singh from Agra Cantt, Madhusudan Sharma from Bah, Amarpal Sharma from Sahibabad, Aslam Chaudhary from Dhaulana, Salman Saeed from Kol, Zafar Alam from Aligarh, Nahid Hassan from Kairana, Pankaj Malik from Charthawal, Shahid Manzoor from Kithaur and Rafeeq Ansari from Meerut.

The RLD has fielded Pradeep Chaudhary (Guddu) from Sadabad, Tejpal Singh from Chhata, Pritam Singh from Govardhan, Mahesh Kumar Jatav from Agra (Rural), Sikri Brijesh Chahar from Fatehpur, Rautan Singh from Khairagarh, Sudesh Sharma from Modinagar and Madan Bhaiyya from Loni.

Out of 29 candidates, RLD’s Babita Devi is the lone woman candidate who will contest from Baldev constituency. ,