Over 41 IAS officers shifted, Rajendra Kshirsagar new Mumbai Collector

In a major bureaucratic reshuffle, over 41 IAS officers have been transferred by the state government on Friday with Rajendra Kshirsagar, who was Joint Secretary in Chief Secretary Manoj Saunik’s office, being posted as District Collector of Mumbai City. Earlier, Rajeev Nivatkar was Mumbai District Collector.

Makrand Deshmukh, who was Deputy Commissioner (Revenue) in the Konkan division, has now been posted in place of Kshirsagar as Joint Secretary in the Chief Secretary’s office.

In yet another transfer, IAS officer Tukaram Mundhe, who was just a month ago posted as Secretary of the Marathi Language Department, has again been transferred and has now been posted as Secretary in the Agriculture Department.

Sanjay Khandare, a 1996-batch IAS officer, has been posted as Principal Secretary of Water Supply and Sanitation Department in Mantralaya.

In other key transfers, Gangatharan D, Nashik District Collector, has been posted as Joint Commissioner in the BMC by replacing incumbent Ajit Kumbhar.

Sanjay Chavan, the incumbent Chief Executive Officer of the Zilla Parishad in Kolhapur, has been posted as Additional Controller of Stamps in Mumbai.

Akola District Collector Nima Arora has been posted as Director, Information Technology Department in Mumbai.

Shanmugarajan S, who was posted as District Collector of Washim, has been posted as Additional Development Commissioner (Industries).

Vijay Rathod, who was Jalna District Collector, has been posted as Joint Chief Executive Officer, Maharashtra Industrial Development Corporation (MIDC).