Maharaja T20: All-round efforts give Bengaluru Blasters big win over Mangalore United – India Times Hindi News

Mysore: Anirudh Joshi played a blinder as he scored half-centuries at blistering pace while Rishi Bopanna and Pradeep T did significant damage with the ball as Bengaluru Blasters thrashed Mangalore United by 66 runs in the Maharaja Trophy T20I tournament.

Batting first, Bengaluru Blasters saw LR Chetan (6) being dismissed cheaply along with Anish KV before skipper Mayank Agarwal took over. India The batsman was the more aggressive of the two, bringing up his full range of shots during the powerplay.

Agarwal looked ready for a big innings, but was dismissed for 47 runs in 27 balls with the help of two fours and three sixes. He and Anish put on a solid 74-run partnership, which gave the team some much-needed momentum.

Anish added 40 runs while Shivkumar Rakshit made a good clip of the total crossing 150 with the help of 34 runs. By the time Rakshit got out, 190 were in range and Anirudh Joshi was at the other end.

According to a release from the organisers, Anirudh bowled the kitchen sink at the bowlers in the slog overs, scored a 23-ball fifty, played an explosive innings to take the Blasters to 191/4 in 20 overs.

After the break, the Blasters continued to dominate as Mangalore’s batting line-up collapsed pretty quickly. McNeil Noronha for 5, Nikkin Jose for 7, Anishwar Gautam for 1 and Sujay Sateri added for 8 as they lost four wickets in the powerplay. It seemed that Captain Samarth R. has regained its touch, but could not do anything precious from the other end.

Samarth however could only manage 32 while Abhinav Manohar added 23 to show some resistance. Muralidhar Venkatesh was dismissed for 2 as the Blasters continued to tighten the noose, winning by 66 runs.

Brief Scores: Bengaluru Blasters 191/4 in 20 overs (Anirudh Joshi 57 not out, Mayank Agarwal 47, Anish KV 40, Shivakumar Rakshit 34; Anishwar Gautam 1/25, Somanna 1/19) all out Mangalore United 125 in 16 overs Gave. (Samarth R. 32, Abhinav Manohar 23, HS Sharath 22 not out, Pradeep T. 3/20, Rishi Bopanna 3/26, Kranti Kumar 2/13).

get the latest cricket news, Schedule And cricket live score Here