Golden Disc Awards 2022: Where to watch K-pop shows, airtime, nominations, presenters, artists – India Times English News

The Golden Disc Awards 2022, also known as the Golden Disc Awards or GDA, is considered one of the biggest music awards in the K-pop industry. This year, the Golden Disc Awards will take place on Saturday, January 8. The award show was spread over two days. However, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Golden Disc Awards 2022 will be held on only one day this year. GDA will be broadcast live in several countries including Malaysia, Indonesia and Singapore.

Golden Disc Awards 2022 Date & Time:

The Golden Disc Awards are being held on January 8 at the Gochok Sky Dome in Seoul. The ceremony is scheduled to start at 3 PM KST, which means it will start at 11:30 AM IST (India), 2:00 PM MYT (Malaysia). ), 2:00 p.m. SGT (Singapore), 1 p.m. WIB (Indonesia), 6:00 a.m. GMT (London), 2:00 p.m. PHT (Philippines) and 1:00 p.m. ET.

Golden Disc Awards 2022 Hosts and Presenters:

This year the Golden Disc Awards will be hosted by Lee Seung-gi, Lee Dae-hee and Sung Si-kyung. The three of them have previously hosted awards shows, with Sung Si-kyung hosting the GDA for six consecutive years. Meanwhile, Jang Woo-sung, Joo Ji-hoon, Park Hee-soon, Oh Jung-se, Woo Do-hwan, Jeon Jong-seo, Ahn Hyo-sep, Lee Do-hyun and Ah Bo-hyun are presenters. is among them. At this year’s awards show.

Golden Disc Awards 2022 Line Up:

According to Soompi, BTS, STAYC, Stray Kids, Big Mama, SEVENTEEN, IU, Espa, ENHYPEN, The BOYZ, BTS, Jeon Somi, Oh My Girl, TXT, and Heize are among the cast members drawn for this GDA has gone. , 2022. While BTS is on an extended hiatus, they will feature exclusive footage to allow them to dance on stage at the LA concert at the awards show.

Where to watch Golden Disc Awards 2022:

The Golden Disc Awards 2022 will be broadcast live from the Gochok Sky Dome in Seoul. The show will be telecast on platforms like JTBC, JTBC2 and JTBC4. In Malaysia and Brunei, GDA 2022 will be broadcast on Astro Go App Channel 100, MediaCorp’s MeWatch App in Singapore, FPT in Vietnam and VIDIO.COM in Indonesia. Unfortunately, the show will not air in India. Fans will have to catch up on the Golden Disc Awards updates on the show’s Twitter handle.

Golden Disc Awards 2022 Nominees:

This year, BTS’ Butter has been nominated for the Digital Song Division Bonsang (Main Prize). Their album Bei is nominated for Album Division Bonsang (Main Prize). Meanwhile, nominees for the Rookie Artist of the Year award include Espa, Kwon Eun Bee, Lee Chan Won, Omega X and STYC.

Digital Song Division Bonsang (Main Prize)

Espa – Next Level

AKMU – Nakka (with IU)

Ash Island – Melody

ben – lonely night

Big Mama – Another Day

Brave Girls – Chi Mat Ba Ram

BTS – Butter

davichi – just hug me

(g) I-DLE – HWAA

GyeongseoYeji & Jeon Gunho – If You Call My Name With Love

lift – happened

huh gak – how did we do

Hyuna – I’m Not Cool

ITZY – In the morning

IU – Celebrity

Jean Somi – Dumb Dumb

joy – hello

Jang Dong Ha – I Still Love You

Lee Mujin – Traffic Light

Lee Ye Jun – That Day

Lim Young Woong – My Starry Love

oh my girl – dun dun dance

Red Velvet – Queendom

rose – on the ground

Shiny – don’t call me

Sojong – If You Were Still Here

Song I Han – I’ll be your shining star

Stay – ASAP

Taon – Weekend

Twice – Alcohol Free

Album Division Bonsang (Main Prize)

2 p.m. – Of course

Espa – Savage

Astro – All Yours

ATEEZ – ZERO: Fever Part. 3

BTS – BE

Longing – Whereabouts: Be Our Voice – Season 3.

DO – Sympathy

Enhypen – Dimensions: Dilemma

(g) I-DLE – I burn

Golden Child – Game Changer

GOT7 – Breathe of Love: Last Piece

Kim Ho Jong – The Classic Album I – My Favorite Area

ITZY – Crazy in love

IU – lilac

key – bad love

Luna – [&]

MONSTA X – One of a Kind

NCT – Anson Pt. 2

NCT 127 – Stickers

NCT Dream – Hot Sauce

NU’EST – Romanticize

Vale – Blood Moon

Pentagon – Love or Take

seventeen – attack

Stray Kids – NOEASY

Super Junior – Renaissance

The Boys – Thrill-ing

Twice – Taste of Love

TXT – The Chaos Chapter: Freeze

Yunho – NOI

Rookie Artist of the Year

espa

Top

jo u rio

kwon un bye

Lee Chan Won

mud

omega x

purple kiss

pause

read all today’s fresh news, todays fresh news And coronavirus news Here.