15 more countries have recognized India’s vaccination certificate: Ministry of External Affairs India News – Times of India – Bharat Times Hindi News

New Delhi: So far fifteen more countries have recognized India COVID-19 Vaccination certificate, foreign Ministry (My) informed late Thursday night.
“The mutual recognition of COVID-19 vaccination certificates continues! Fifteen more verifications for India’s vaccination certificates,” MEA spokesperson Arindam Bagchi tweeted.

Mutual recognition of COVID-19 vaccination certificates with India: Australia, Bangladesh, Belarus, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Iran, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Mauritius, Mongolia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Palestine, Philippines, San Marino, Singapore, Switzerland Turkey and Ukraine,” the Foreign Ministry said in a statement.
Earlier this month, the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare said that nearly 100 countries have agreed to mutually accept India’s vaccination certificates for COVID vaccines and the immunization process.
Union Health Minister Mansukh Mandaviya had said that the central government is in touch with the rest of the world to identify and identify the beneficiaries of the world’s largest COVID vaccination programme, to facilitate travel for education, business and tourism purposes.
The Union Health Ministry is in constant touch with all the countries for mutual recognition with the Ministry of External Affairs. Vaccination certificates, and WHO and nationally approved vaccines to facilitate hassle free international travel across countries.